Stardust Always Authors (Debbie)

DebbieWelcome Debbie Manber Kupfer, thank you for joining us today. Tell us what Stardust Always is to you. Why did you write something for it?

Like many people I was shaken by the deaths of David Bowie and Alan Rickman and was excited about the idea of an anthology in their honor.

Tell us about your story.  What message do you hope to convey to your readers?

My story, The Big C, is a memoir about my time going through cancer treatment. By sharing my story my hope is that I can help others going through treatment to know that they’re not alone in their journey.

How did Rickman and/or Bowie influence your life?

I consider Bowie’s music the soundtrack of my youth. I was surprised how profoundly shocked I was after his death. Starman ran through my head for days on end.

If you could tell them/ him anything what would it be?

For Bowie just how much his music meant to me and for Rickman how perfect he was as Snape.

giphy

Are there another story you would have liked to include with this anthology?  If so, where can people find it?

When I wrote the first story in my short collection, Will There Be Watermelons on Mars? I had the Bowie song Five Years running through my head, so that might also have fitted well in this collection.

Debbie book

Anything you’d like to say to those whose lives have been affected by cancer?

Enjoy the moment – we never know how long we have so we need to cherish each moment on this earth.

Below are the links you can find Debbie at. Thank you Debbie for your time.

Paws4Thought: http://debbiemanberkupfer.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DebbieManberKupferAuthor

Twitter: @CiciCat42

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Debbie-Manber-Kupfer/e/B00DHPNJ5I/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7142164.Debbie_Manber_Kupfer

Get your copy of Stardust Always.

Your Beloved Author,

Sandra Easter

One thought on “Stardust Always Authors (Debbie)

  1. paws4puzzles says:

    Reblogged this on Paws4Thought and commented:
    I was interviewed by Sandra Easter about my contribution to the upcoming charity anthology, Stardust Always. Read my interview here and join our release party this Sunday on FB -https://www.facebook.com/events/966312626755375/

    Like

Leave a Reply

