Stardust Always Authors (Janet)

Janet.jpgWelcome Janet Gershen-Siegel. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to answer a few questions about Stardust Always. Tell us what Stardust Always is to you. Why did you write something for it?

Cancer affects everyone. It’s the Sword of Damocles over a lot of heads.
Tell us about your story.  What message do you hope to convey to your readers?
My story is about an experience I had about 35 years ago, when my therapist became ill with lung cancer and subsequently died. I had never seen an advanced patient before. I was 18 years old, and he kept me on as his last patient even as he gave up his other work and was busy dying. His ex-wife told me later that I was cheerful and silly and it kept him going for a while. I have never had such a good connection with a therapist before or since, and I have never forgotten him.
How did Rickman and/or Bowie influence your life?
Bowie more than Rickman. It was very much a soundtrack to my life.The Bowie song, Modern Love, figures prominently in my 2014 NaNo novel.
If you could tell them/ him anything what would it be?
Thank you for being weird and different.
20162f012f082fb82fbowie-thm-6341f
Are there any other stories you would have liked to include with this anthology?  If so,  where can people find it?
       
 I have tons of other work but it doesn’t go with this anthology. My author site is: http://www.janetgershensiegel.com/
Anything you’d like to say to those whose lives have been affected by cancer?
Hang in there and do whatever it takes to give yourself happiness.
You can find Janet at the links below.
        Twitter @shrinkingjes
        Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/JRGershenSiegel/
I am also doing a summer Capstone project for school (I am getting my MS in Interactive Media – yes, you can really get a Master’s in social media!). The site is:
Twitter: @Lonely1Writer
Get your copy of Stardust Always.
Your Beloved Writer,
Sandra Easter
One thought on “Stardust Always Authors (Janet)

  1. Oh! Thank you! Onward to creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

