Abandoned

image

I feel so ashamed that I’ve not written a blog post in a while.  The holidays have kidnapped me and are demanding a ransom of 80,000 words.
I know! It’s crazy right? What do the holidays need with that many words?  Doesn’t it get enough from the gathered families?

image

They’ve stolen my laptop, taken my phone, and destroyed my zip drive. I’m sending this via Morse code to an unknown source. I just hope they’ll actually post it.
image

Who knows Morse code anymore? Weird. Who has an Alphanumeric Transceiver open to messages? WHY do they have one? Creepy.

Back to my plea. Send 80,000 words to your hard drive (collaborate if you must) and title it holiday ransom by New Years Eve or I may never be seen again. They threaten to feed me to Krampus.
image

Though, he may not get to eat a few of my fingers as they feel they will fall off from sending out this desperate message for help. S.O.S.

WHY ARE YOU STILL READING? Start typing! Please! I can’t write you stories if I’m dead.

Your Beloved Author,
Sandra Easter

Leave a Reply

