Nightmare

The fire’s gleam

Seems to show

The deadening evil

That paralyzes my body

And shatters into a thousand pieces

The malevolent smile

Sends chills up my spine

Through all my synapses

Only to display my fear

Deep within my eyes

As my body trembles

He moves closer allowing me to hear

His breath in my ear

Feel his warmth across my body

Moist, salty tears

Trail down my cheeks

As he moves over my body

Only to confirm that this night

Will be eternal agony

As he harshly thrusts into place

A horrid moan slips

Through my mouth

Claiming my misery

My overwhelming agony

As I weep for my innocence

Mortified and degraded

He smiles delighted

For tonight

His pleasure is fulfilled

He leaves me here

Cold and drained

Of what I once called

Myself, my spirit

My precious life

2 thoughts on “Nightmare

  1. Heather Cai says:

    Really enjoy this Nightmare! Beautifully written…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

