Me and You

Thoughts have abandoned me
They refuse to stay in my head
There for a moment
Gone the next
Unable to grasp them
Use them
Make poetry with them

Words have no meaning
A jumble of useless letters
Pushed together in nonsense
Making sounds
I no longer know
No longer care about
Can no longer fathom

Pictures hold no meaning
They’ve become blurs of color
Shapeless faces
Shapeless shapes
Unclear images
Uncertain perception
A blob of paint in a sea of mess

This is me around you
My mind in your presence
This is my attention
When you steal it away
This is my vision
When all I see is you
When you’re all I need.

Your Beloved Author,
Sandra Easter

Leave a Reply

