Façade

Emotions swelling inside

Like a newly formed blister
Memories triggered
Old pains remembered
Fighting to be let out
Straining to be composed
Won’t let it out-of-control
Breaking down the doors
Rage engulfing deep within
Fear clinging on every nerve
Fraying with each decision
Walking against the wind
Swimming against the current
To escape the past
Hiding behind the façade
This mirage in my personal desert
Boiling my blood
Eating like acid in my mind
Corroding that which was I

(Photo of unknown origin.  Just something I found and liked. )

Leave a Reply

